I have just create my Bluemix account, and decided to choose the region "United Kingdom" with the space "dev".
As soon as I got the first screen with all the icons, I got a screen telling me that I need to create a space, since everything I will create is located in US South... but if a few seconds ago, I said and confirmed "United Kingdom" with space "dev"... why does it change a few seconds after... and what is not nice, was that I said... ok, then region US South, with space "dev"... and I got an error.
So after clicking "Cancel", I clicked on my name on the top right of the screen, and guess what... my region was "US South" and NOT "United Kingdom" as I was expecting...
So please, when you do something, try to follow the choice of the user, and do it consistently across everything you do, otherwise it will confuse the users and then they will not continue, because they won't trust what will follow.
By clicking the "Post Comment" or "Submit Idea" button, you are agreeing to the IBM Ideas Portal Terms of Use.
Do not place IBM confidential, company confidential, or personal information into any field.
Alessandro, this issue should have been fixed in production. If you continue to see it, please let us know.
Thanks Alessandro for your idea/feedback. I have assigned this to the owning offering management team and they will be following up with you. It sounds more like a bug that you may have run into. Did you contact our support team via the "Get Help" link under your account menu in Bluemix?