I realize why this decision might have been made, but the Cancel Virtual Server web UI dialog box would be much better and generally less likely to confuse someone, if the confirmation button was labeled "Confirm", "Confirm Cancelation" or honestly just about anything else other than "Cancel", since that is traditionally used to stop proceeding forward with the current action, which is just the opposite of what the cancel button does in this case.
There is a real risk that someone will use the cancel button, trying to cancel the action, instead of confirming it, and then destroy a server that they didn't want to destroy.
| Idea priority | Medium |
By clicking the "Post Comment" or "Submit Idea" button, you are agreeing to the IBM Ideas Portal Terms of Use.
Do not place IBM confidential, company confidential, or personal information into any field.